Meal plan: Week of 2/2/14-2/8/14


Last week was all about purging the freezer of leftovers I’d stashed over the course of January. And y’all, there was so. much. pasta. So, this week, I wrote a meal plan that is 100% pasta-free.

A crucial part of the weekly meal plan -- the fruit bowl!

A crucial part of the weekly meal plan — the fruit bowl!

Sunday: The husband and LK were both sick, so BK and I went to a Super Bowl party wherein I ate ALL THE QUESO.

Monday: Vietnamese chicken & rice soup. I had breakfast with my friend Jodi at Elizabeth Street Cafe last week and she ordered the chicken & rice soup, which was divine. So buttery and chickeny, filling yet not heavy. I’m obsessed with it now. I hope it turns out!

Tuesday: Steak salad with avocado and grapefruit (this recipe calls for shrimp)

Wednesday: Slow cooker chicken and vegetable pot pie

Thursday: Dual-language potluck at the BK’s school. I plan to bring roasted carrots and parsnips.

Friday: Black bean tostadas with pickled veggies

Saturday: Husband and I are going to a media preview dinner at a new restaurant, so the kids will probably have pizza with whomever winds up babysitting them.

What is your family having for dinner this week?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

