Is there an echo in here?


Hello, blog! How are you? Did you think I’d forgotten about you? Well, I didn’t. Every day I think, man, I really need to update my blog. But then I get sucked into Facebook or one of my million squillion trillion projects and the blog falls off my radar again.

So, what’s going on with you? Not much here. We’re under contract with our house (finally!), after having it back on the market for a hair under 4 weeks. We’re now sweating through the 10-day option period and hope that the inspection (which is today) will not reveal anything catastrophic or expensive. We’ve got an offer in on another larger and more beautiful house about a half-mile from here, and I suppose if our deal here falls through, our deal over there will fall through as well. I’m not sure how these things work.

I have been keeping myself busy thus far this summer with working on my current chapter in fits and starts, babysitting for a friend while she finishes her master’s degree, and working on a variety of sewing, knitting, and embroidery projects. I plan/hope to participate in Infinite Summer, starting this Sunday, but we’ll see how that goes.

Matt is stressed about the sale of the house, but is less stressed with work now that the Lege has adjourned. I plan to take him to dinner at Fogo de Chao sometime soon as a Father’s Day gift, as well as just a “hey, you like meat and you need to relax” type of outing.

Harrison is nearly 4, and has been a bit of a toot lately. But I think that’s in the preschooler’s charter.

Laurel is 7 months and is just a doll. She is beautiful and chubby and LOVES other babies. It’s really funny and cute to see her try to get other babies’ attention by grunting, smiling, and chortling in their direction.

The rest of the summer holds more sewing (I’d really like to open an Etsy shop one of these days), lots of time at the pool (including swim lessons for Laurel, which start this afternoon), and, we hope, moving into the new house and visiting Matt’s rellies in Rhode Island.

I’ll have an update on the fatblog soon.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

