Proof that people don’t suck, sometimes


My wallet went missing on the night of my wedding, April 2, 2005. I was pretty upset, because I knew I’d brought it with me to the wedding site. When I discovered that it was gone, I figured either someone had stolen it out of the bridal room or I’d just lost it somewhere.

Fast forward to this past Saturday. I missed a delivery of a certified letter at the house. I went to the post office today to pick up the letter, which was from the evidence room of the local police department. They have my wallet.

I called the non-emergency line and gave them the case number on the letter. Turns out someone recently found my wallet on the grounds of the place where we had the wedding and turned it in to the police … FOUR YEARS (almost) after I lost it. Amazing.

I wonder if there’s any cash in there…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. BetsyD

     /  February 5, 2009

    Holy shit! I wonder where it was hiding–they must have had hundreds of functions there since then…

    Reply
  2. gimpy

     /  February 5, 2009

    That’s so bizarre! Please let us know what happens. I’m curious as to what shape that wallet is in after four years.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

