angst


I did it. I peeked at the jobs list. And I looked at the jobs in Colorado that I swore I wouldn’t look for. The Ethnic Literatures assistant prof job I predicted would open up at CU-Boulder is indeed there (I wouldn’t embarass myself by applying for it), and there’s a Postcolonial and Anglophone Literatures assistant prof’ship at Matt’s Alma Mater, Just Down The Road. I am hoping to meet with my dissertation chairs this week and take their temps in re: whether I should cast a line.

My Current Institution is hiring a South Asianist, which would be perfect for me if I weren’t currently matriculating here.

So, on the To Do list:

1.) Finish dissertation.

2.) Publish in peer-reviewed journal.

3.) Maybe stop letting teaching creep in so much.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

