Another great post about Sarah Palin


Why should I blog about it when others do it so much better than I could?

Everything I Need to Know about the 2008 Presidential Election I’m going to read about in US Weekly.

In other news, I’m not sleeping. Much, I mean. Last night I got about 5 hours, and about a 30-minute nap during the day. The people who tell you to sleep while you can before baby comes have CLEARLY NEVER BEEN PREGNANT. The sleeping stops so far in advance of the actual birth it’s almost cruel. I well and truly feel sorry for my students because they are not getting 100% of my teaching energies, simply because I don’t have energy. Teaching this semester may have been a huge, huge mistake.

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Yvonne

     /  September 12, 2008

    In retrospect, it seems like once I stopped sleeping well, the baby countdown had begun. And on the day I felt like I was going through life on slow-mo, I ended up going into labor later that night.

    Reply
  2. Sally

     /  September 12, 2008

    I stopped sleeping about three days after conceiving Iris. It was okay the first trimester because I could take naps. Second trimester was fine because I had all that weird extra energy that comes with those twelve weeks. I did stuff like volunteer all-night shifts at the Convention Center for Katrina evacuees and so on just to have something to do while I wasn’t sleeping. Third trimester it just sucked.
    If it’s any consolation, I haven’t had more than 6 hours at a go for the last 7-8 weeks.

    Reply
  3. I remember being thankful last time that I wasn’t having the sleep deprivation i heard about through pregnancy. This time is is a definite problem. I’ve been waking up to pee between 2 and 4, and don’t get solid sleep after that. BOO I say.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

