Hotchpotch


1. Harry’s second “dance” class was last night and he LOVED it. He did so much better than the last time, when he clung to me and cried for the first 10 minutes. Last night, he participated actively and was just adorable. I was so freaking proud, it was ridiculous. And he looks so cute in his tiny little ballet shoes!

2. I keep meaning to report on our first dissertation group meeting, in which we workshopped my most developed diss chapter. It was soooooo helpful, and I have a MUCH clearer picture of what these chapters are supposed to look like. Now then, if I can’t get my little head focused on these revisions, I’m going to be very embarrassed the week we workshop said revisions.

3. Today is our 19-week ultrasound. Place your bets on Baby Boo’s sex in the comments!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. oh man those wee shoes would kill me 🙂

    i reckon another boy! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’ll bet girl. Fifty percent chance of being right!

    Reply
  3. Hrm. Rage can morph into weepies. I’m betting boy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

