on the fence


I can’t decide whether to renew my subscription to Bust. I don’t really feel like they’re practicing the kind of feminism I’m interested in these days, and I’m sick of the fawning celebuprofiles. In terms of content I find them lacking, and I find their politics pretty disturbing.

But I can’t find it in me to scrawl CANCEL across the bill. My friend C and I were bandying about the idea of not only cancelling our subscriptions, but also donating the cost of renewing to Bitch, which I heart forever.

I dunno. Thoughts?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Tanya.

     /  February 27, 2008

    Bitch is Ms. for the pre-pre-menopausal set.
    I heart it.
    Bust is how Jane or Sassy used to be, but throw in some marginal celebrity every now and then.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

