Why I love Anthony Bourdain


…and why I feel so lucky and grateful that a kind Craigslist community member alerted me to the fact that the Paramount had released (crappy) tickets to his talk next month:

“I should point out, by the way, that I’m guest judging again next week. Which means I know what happens. And while I am precluded from discussing future broadcasts by a confidentiality agreement rivalling the NSA’s in the severity of its penalties for unauthorized disclosure, I can reveal this: There will be a SlaughterFest of Horror, an Orgy of Bloodletting, Partial Nudity, Flammable Liquids, Unspeakable Misuse of Power Tools and Small Woodland Creatures, and the Plaintive Wailing of the Doomed. It will make Altamont look like Lilith Fair.” — “Sympathy for the Devil

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Liz

     /  September 17, 2007

    I love Anthony Bourdain for so many reasons.

    I think the “No Reservations” episode of his trip through Tokyo and Osaka is my favorite, followed very closely by his very, very bad experience(s) in Iceland.

    I actually had a culinarily delightful experience just about every single day while in Iceland; the benefits of being a vegetarian there, I’d say.

    I envy thee for getting to see him speak! ACL can suck my left nut; Tony Bourdain at the Paramount is what makes THIS lady swoon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

